Notify Message
Rework needed.

The Legion of Arathor is made up of several sub-organizations that encompass the major role-playing themes found within the Kingdom of Stromgarde. Whether your character is a rogue, knight, priest or wizard, we hope to provide a unique niche where you can have fun and fulfilling role-play in which your character's skills are utilized to their fullest.

These sub-organizations, or Divisions will be listed below. Some divisions and orders have special requirements that must be met before your character can join.

The Legion of Arathor's wide range of roles, divisions and ranks can be confusing and intimidating to new recruits. If you have any questions or suggestions regarding the guild's divisions or roles, contact the guildmaster with a Website Message or in-game!

This listing may be updated or changed as deemed necessary by the Imperator and officers of the Legion to fit the needs of the guild.

Note that all of these divisions fall under the Legion and therefore they act as one cooperative unit.

-Military Roles-

If a character is a Human, Dwarf, Gnome, or High Elf, and seeks to enlist in the Legion, they are typically given one of the following Military Roles at the rank of Highlander, based on their combat preference:

Armsman, if they are fit for melee combat and can wear leather or mail armor.
Archer, if they are fit for missile combat with bows or crossbows.
Scout, if they are fit for reconnaissance.
Medic, if they are fit for healing or medicine.
Battlemage, if they are fit for arcane magical combat.

Members of the Legion who take on military roles follow the guild's military Ranking System by default. After completing their basic training and attending several guild events, Highlanders are deemed eligible to be promoted to the rank of Legionnaire.

Ranking Legionnaire and above can complete additional training programs or trials in pursuit of prestigious roles in the other divisions of the guild. Each Prestige Role in the guild will have different requirements or trials to complete before a character can adopt it and join its associated division.

-Support Roles-
Not every character who joins the Legion seeks to or is eligible to role-play in a military capacity. In these cases, members are assigned to Support Roles that complement and assist the military aspects of role-play and are given the rank of Auxiliary. A non-combatant character will be placed into one of the following divisions in a role based on their skill set:

Mage Circle of Carthan, if they wield the arcane to enchant equipment or summon portals.
Priory of Estermont, if they seek to serve the Church of the Holy Light.
Journeymen, if they have any other specific trade skill like blacksmithing or cooking.

Those in supporting roles do not gain rank as typical soldiers do, but progress through long-term participation, exemplary behavior, and leadership of events that reflect their supporting role.

If a member in a support role stands out amongst their peers as a creative and compelling writer who is worthy of leadership, they may be appointed to the Imperator's Council at the guild leader's discretion.

-Primary Divisions-
The Primary Divisions of the Legion of Arathor are outlined below. Any who are eligible to join these divisions may take on an associated Role as their primary position in the Legion.

The Prestige Divisions of the Legion of Arathor are divisions that characters may join as progression from their associated Primary Divisions. As mentioned above, some of these divisions may require certain tasks or examinations before a character is invited into their ranks. Prestige Roles are offered in these divisions that grant improved equipment and prestige amongst the ranks. Prestige Divisions will be listed below the Primary Divisions that they stem from.

More information on each of these divisions and their associated roles can be found in each of the links below. If you have any questions or suggestions regarding the guild's divisions or roles, contact the guildmaster with a Website Message or in-game!

The Legion of Arathor:

The Crimson Hand:
The Imperator's Gilneas Legion is a legion of Gilneans who serve under the Lionbloods. Their loyalty is as true as their steel, willing to fight for Arathor and the ultimate goal of reclaiming ALL of the North. Every Gilnean that joins the cause of Arathor will be put into the Gilneas Legion.

The Grand Navy of Arathor:

The Crimson Circle:

The Laborers Union: